logo

The International Advisory Council

Tasks Performed

The tasks of members of the International Advisory Council are as follows:

  • To be a point of contact for people who want information and advice about COSMIC in their respective countries
  • To serve as a ‘sounding board’ for ideas on the future direction of COSMIC activities
  • To help promote the COSMIC method within their country by, for example, organising a national COSMIC Special Interest Group, translating COSMIC material into the national language(s), etc.

A particular country may also be assigned responsibility for a specific topic that needs investigating on behalf of COSMIC by the IAC Special Interest Groups. COSMIC encourages the formation of Special Interest Groups on COSMIC at the national level. COSMIC SIG’s exist already for:

  • Italy, as part of Gruppo Utenti Function Point Italia - Italian Software Metrics Association (GUFPI-ISMA)
  • Japan, as part of the Japanese Function Point User Group (JFPUG)
  • The Netherlands, as part of the Dutch Software Metrics Association (NESMA)
  • The United Kingdom, as part of the UK Software Metrics Association (UKSMA)

Anyone interested in joining or forming a national SIG should contact their national representative on the COSMIC IAC.

IAC Membership

The current members of the COSMIC IAC work in academia, consulting and industry. Their names and contact e-mail addresses are listed below.


Australia
Name
EMail
Denis Krizanovic dk @ cosmicon.com

Belgium
Name
EMail
Naji Habra najihabra @ cosmicon.com
Saadaoui Sanae sanae@cosmicon.com

Brazil
Name
EMail
Mauricio Aguiar mauricioa @ cosmicon.com

Canada
Name
EMail
Jean-Marc Desharnais jmdesharnais @ cosmicon.com
Sylvie Trudel sylvietrudel @ cosmicon.com

China
Name
EMail
Dylan Ren renjialin@cosmicon.com

Ecuador
Name
EMail
Carlos Monsalve cm @ cosmicon.com
Monica Villavicencio mv @ cosmicon.com

Finland
Name
EMail
Pekka Forselius pekkaforselius @ cosmicon.com

France
Name
EMail
Bernard Londeix bl @ cosmicon.com
Sophie Stern ss @ cosmicon.com

Germany
Name
EMail
Guenter Buehren guenterbueren @ cosmicon.com
Reiner Dumke reinerdumke @ cosmicon.com

India
Name
EMail
K R (Jay) Jayakumar jayakumar @ cosmicon.com

Italy
Name
EMail
Roberto Meli robertomeli @ cosmicon.com
Luca Santillo lucasantillo @ cosmicon.com

Japan
Name
EMail
Shin-Ichi Nagano nagano @ cosmicon.com

Mexico
Name
EMail
Blanca Gil bg @ cosmicon.com
Francisco Valdes fv @ cosmicon.com

Netherlands
Name
EMail
Ton Dekkers tondekkers @ cosmicon.com
Harold van Heeringen hvh @ cosmicon.com

Poland
Name
EMail
Beata Czarnacka-Chrobot bczarn@cosmicon.com
Jaroslaw Swierczek js @ cosmicon.com

Russia
Name
EMail
Maxim Rusakov mr @ cosmicon.com

South Africa
Name
EMail
Bram Meyerson bm@cosmicon.com

Spain
Name
EMail
Nelly Condori-Fernandez ncf@comicon.com
Pablo Rodriguez Soria prs@comicon.com

Sweden
Name
EMail
Kenneth Lind lindk @ cosmicon.com

Switzerland
Name
EMail
Thomas Fehlmann tf @ cosmicon.com

Tunisia
Name
EMail
Asma Sellami

Turkey
Name
EMail
Selami Bagriyanik
Onur Demirors od @ cosmicon.com

UAE
Name
EMail
Manar AbuTalib mat @ cosmicon.com
Adel Khelifi ak @ cosmicon.com

UK
Name
EMail
Charles Symons charlessymons @ cosmicon.com
Chris Woodward cw @ cosmicon.com

USA
Name
EMail
Herron David dherron@cosmicon.com

Vietnam
Name
EMail
Ho Tuong Vinh ho.tuong.vinh @ ifi.edu.vn

 

Last updated Sep 15, 2014

 

Copyright (c) 2015, COSMIC. All rights reserved

Website design by Pentad-SE Ltd